Posted On: January 29, 2013
Posted In: , , , , , , , , ,
Comments: No Responses
0 Flares Made with Flare More Info'> 0 Flares ×

French Drum & Bass Label IM:LTD starts of strong in the new year with their Junction 12 EP, Kicking things off with their talismanic producer Es.tereo drops title track Junction 12 and it is a dark roller of a tune. Kantyze follows that introduction with his own impeccably produced dark roller which had me blissfully skanking out in my seat.

Mortem – Converter is atmospheric goodness leading you down a dark wind rabbit hole off bumpy bass. Followed up by Quartz –  Amour King which is more Techy jump up number. Gerwin as usual is a master of textures and paints a dark forebodding  landscape which may or may not be all in your head.

Rounding off this solid 6 track EP is Atmospherix & S-Vb with the tearing Modular Revenge which is a glorious plunge into a growling bass bath head first surfacing briefly to catch a breath only to be plunged in again.

IM:LTD – JUNCTION 12 EP Tracklist:

Es.tereo – Junction 12
Kantyze – Tough Breaker
Mortem – Converter
Quartz – Amour King
Gerwin – It’s All In Your Head
Atmospherix & S-Vb – Modular Revenge

A Solid offering from this European brethren.

Engine, Engine Number 9. ~K

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...